Testimonial

Wonderful Stay!!

Reviewed September 25, 2017

I just wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful stay at your beautiful resort, once again. Thank you so much for organising the flowers in both mine and Hannah’s rooms for our birthday’s, that was extremely nice. Also, once again you have managed to organise every request I made. Room numbers, locality and keeping the family close except for Hannah and Tyson who wanted to be located over the other side. I will certainly be back again one day, and will contact you when I wish to book. I wish you and your family all the best with the volcano, and hope you all stay safe. Thanks again, and have a great day.

KRISTEN GODFREY
Taken from Tripadvisor

Relaxing Oasis

Reviewed August 31, 2017

Fantastic place to stay, great location, excellent facilities superb restaurant and outstanding service. We stayed in a villa for 10 days, which was extremely spacious and well fitted out. All staff greeted you with a smile and friendly hello and spent time when required to answer any queries. We chatted with other guests and can understand why so many have been coming to Bali Garden for years on end. I could not recommended the hotel highly enough for all to stay. Thank you to all the management and staff for such a pleasant time.

WAYNE R
Taken from Tripadvisor

ThankYou!

Reviewed July 8, 2017

On behalf of my brother David and I, we wish to thank you for all that you did to ensure we had a lovely holiday in Bali.

Also we would like to thank all the staff at the Bali Garden Beach Resort for there 'service with a smile'. This includes all staff, room service, bars, boardwalk, catering especially the breakfast staff, concierge-reception, garden maintenance and anyone we missed to list.

A special thank you to you Tina, ensuring that David and I were satisfied with our accommodation and our stay at your Resort. You were delightful to speak to, always with a 'Bali' smile. Also another special thank you to you Megan for organising our flights and recommending the Bali Garden Beach Resort, it was just right for us, we even had a couple of sunset cocktails!

I have spoken to a number of people recommending the Resort and some have stayed there and all agree to my comments.

With our regards and best wishes, David and Ken Moxon.

Guest
Taken from Tripadvisor

Thank You

Reviewed on 17 June 2017
Hi to the lovely staff at the Bali Garden.

In Particular, Candy, Widi, Agung, Juni, Ali and Kazdi

It has taken me a little while to send you this thank you.
We stayed at The Bali Garden from Sunday 7th May-Monday 15th May. Claude and I were there celebrating Claude's 60th Birthday, Together with our children Daniel our Son and Tessa his partner and Louisa our daughter and her fiance Anton and our group of friend totaling 25 guests.
We would like to send a huge thank you from the bottom of our hearts to everyone who made our stay so special. As this was our 3rd time staying at your wonderful resort we knew what a wonderful time we would all have. Some of our guests had also stayed there in the past as well. We talked your resort up so much that everyone was so excited to spend their holiday at TBGBR.
You didn't disappoint. Everyone is talking so highly about their stay. It was so lovely receiving such a lovely friendly welcome when we arrive. It all went smoothly.

From Candy who I had all my communication to and fro arranging our stay with all our guests, Candy upon our arrival you were so welcoming very friendly and ready to help when ever we had any issues or just wanted help in any way or even just for a friendly chat. Your smile and professionalism was outstanding. Even when Daniel and Tessa came back to the resort for their last night before they flew back to Australia they were so impressed you remembered their names, this make them feel so special and very impressed. Well done keep up your amazing work.

To Widi, manager of the Boradwalk Restaurant, I can't thank you enough for all your support in helping me arrange Claude's 60th Birthday on the 11th May. From our email communication to and fro prior to us arriving at The Bali Garden to meeting up with you to arrange the finer details about the night. The table set up was fantastic I'm so glad we added the lime green touch. Even though we got back late from our quad bike afternoon it was dark by the time we got to start the party but we do have some pics from a couple of the guests who didn't go on the quad bike, The table looked amazing. The food was just beautiful. we had such good feedback from our guests. The cake was just yum. All your friendly Boardwalk staff were also so friendly and extremely helpful. All our guests were extremely happy. All in all the party was a total success.
I would also like to say a special hi and thank you to Kasdi who we met in 2013 when we first stayed at The Bali Garden. It was great to meet up with you again, you are so friendly and helpful and bubly. Keep up the good work and hope to see you again on our next visit.

To Juni and Ali just a couple of the beautiful ladies working at the Boardwalk Bar and the other staff who I can't name you all, you do an amazing job behind the bar, you are so friendly and make all the guest feel so relaxed and happy, chatting and getting to know your guests and having a fun time. It was definitely a place we all liked to stop by and have a drink or two and sometimes an icecream and a chat any time of the day. Keep up the good work, you certainly have to deal with all sorts of people and their attitudes. Well done.

To Agung, manger of Kopinkue We had a wonderful High Tea Mothers Day. Your high tea certainly did top off our day, After we walked 5klm along the beach in the morning for our Mothers Day Walk (in our pink bintang tops),which we do every year in Australia, we were certainly hungry. I would also like to send a big thank you for going out and purchasing a couple more high tea towers. As we had 15 guests joining us you didn't have enough towers, to our surprise when we got there you had sorted a couple more. Very impressed,

All in all we all had a fabulous time at your resort, we felt like we were home. The rooms are big and comfy and clean, your cleaners do a wonderful job they are so happy and friendly, all your spa staff so professional, I certainly indulged in quite a few massage packages thank you, feeling very relaxed. It didn't matter who you saw or where in the resort they were, all you staff were just a pleasure to say hi to and have a quick chat. We have caught up with all our friends since and all the talk has been so positive and talk so highly about your resort, from comfortable rooms to a great position along the beach to wonderful friendly staff, great selection of restaurants especially The Boardwalk was a favorite and the Boardwalk Bar, wonderful pools and more. So well done and thank you again.

Till next time.

Karen and Claude Buccilli
Victoria, Australia

Thank you Bali Garden

Reviewed on  14 April 2017

I have just completed the survey of my stay at the Bali Garden. I found all staff very friendly and efficient. I have stayed in many hotels over many years but the Bali Garden would rate as the one with the most consistently efficient, well trained and friendly staff. From the reception staff, the driver, the cleaner and even the lady at the store they were all excellent and pleasant to deal with.

I spent much of my time at the Beach bar or the Kori bar and found all the staff at both of these bars to be outstanding.
In particular I would like to mention Citra, Dewi, Devia, Putri and Indra at the Kori lounge. These ladies were all efficient, friendly and extremely well groomed and nothing was too much trouble for them. They made me feel like a friend more than just a guest and because of them I found myself spending more time and money there than I would normally spend at an indoor bar usually preferring an open air bar. (They deserve a bonus!!!).

I chose the Bali Garden on the recommendation of friends and it was an excellent choice. I look forward to staying again next time I am in Bali.

KEN EVERY
Taken from direct guest comment

A Fantastic Oasis in Bali

Reviewed on 15 March 2017

We LOVED our 10 days at the Bali Garden Beach Resort. In fact, had we not stayed at this hotel, we might have been generally disappointed in our Bali visit. The Bali Garden Beach Resort has splendid tropical grounds (gardens, naturally) through which it's pleasant just to wander and admire the plants, the faux temple ruins, the statuary, and more. The 3 pools--particularly the main pool with the swim-up bar--were great; we spent HOURS every day just floating around in the pool. We did a couple's spa half-day, which was wonderful (and not expensive by US standards). The restaurant food was surprisingly good (great, actually, and reasonably priced), the drink specials every afternoon well worth it, and the service simply fantastic. The only thing we can think to say on the con side is that the beach isn't much to look at, but with all the great things at the hotel we found the beach entirely optional. We highly recommend a stay at the Bali Garden Beach Resort!!.

CHUCKNLORI
Taken from Tripadvisor

Highly recommend!

Reviewed on 23 February 2017

Bali garden is honestly one of a kind and when I come back to bali I will definitely stay there again. Staff are very good the amenities are great the location is really good very close to poppies (great area for shopping) the mall right next door waterbom park across the road and many restaurants nearby. Highly recommend the boardwalk restaurant, it is the best place I ate at while in Bali and is very well priced. The main pool with swim up bar is very good is really deep and there are 2 other very nice pools as well. Highly recommend this hotel you will not regret your stay! The buffet breakfast is very good one of the better ones in Bali that i have experienced.

871JASMINEB
Taken from Tripadvisor

Fantastic resort, close to everything

Reviewed on 16 January 2017

We stayed for a week at this resort in January 2017. Couldn't fault the place. Fantastic adults only pool plus 2 other pools to use. The gardens and fish ponds are lovely and well kept. The Boardwalk restaurant food was low priced and always delicious. They had entertainment on nearly every night. Position is wonderful as it backs onto the beach. Out the front is shopping, restaurants, circle k and also next to Discovery shopping Mall. Walking distance to Matahari Dept store. Honest money changer at Art market entrance. Room on the ground floor as requested was large, king size bed, fridge and bathroom amenities. Lovely patio out the back door. Reception staff were lovely and the little shop on site had great prices for drinks and snacks.

Linda h
Taken from Tripadvisor

Beautiful Resort, Excellent Location, Wonderful Staff

Reviewed on 20 November 2016

I was pleasantly surprised by my 5 day stay ay Bali Beach Garden Resort. It's amazing how dynamic the area is. It is located in the hustle and bustle of Kuta yet, upon entering the resort, the ambiance is transformed into sophisticated and cultural getaway. The "garden" in the name of the resort is well deserved as it is one of the highlights of the property. It is rich and very well maintained. It's a truly beautiful and diverse arrangement that is a wonderful contrast to the beach front and street front. It would seem as if all the rooms have a fantastic view of the gardens and pool. What made the experience truly special for me is how engaged the management is in the guest experience. We had the pleasure to mingle with the staff and learn a little about the Balinese lifestyle form them. One great feature, that must be noted, is it appears to be the only resort in Kuta with beach access! It's in an area where you walk right from the pool to the beach and it's a bit reserved, so no one hassling you to buy things. It’s a bonus to know that this small-business employs locals and helps enrich their lives through several training programs. As a traveler that does extensive research when booking a stay, I must say BGBR hits all the right notes.

ALEXANDER D
Taken from Tripadvisor

Clean room, lovely staff & smorgasbord breakfast is exceptional!

Reviewed on 27 October 2016

Very nice resort to stay in. Staff couldn't be more helpful, very polite. The Spa onsite in the resort was staffed by exceptional therapists who all work very hard every day, I was a customer 4 times & loved every treatment. Swim up bar was very popular, kids swam every day, loved it. The food from the restaurants was very nice most times. But all in all a very nice place to stay. There were weddings being held, what we saw, heard and witnessed in weddings was beautiful! Decorations are tasteful, music, ceremonies & food very good

GENXZWAVECHASERS
Taken from Tripadvisor

Another great stay

Reviewed on 21 July 2016
Once again another great stay! Excellent location, very clean, rooms service very good, food good, few pool problems but staff worked very hard to rectify, we are booked to go back June 2017 really looking forward to it.

Lee W
Taken from Tripadvisor

Great all round resort

Reviewed on 25 July 2016

This was our first time to bali and we were very impressed with the value for money of bali garden beach resort. Fantastic location, good pool selection, cheap food and drinks and close to the markets, restaurants, bars etc etc. We will definitely be staying here again.

Dave J
Taken from Tripadvisor

Ticks all the boxes

Reviewed on 25 June 16

This was our 3rd visit to Bali Garden. We have tried numerous other hotels over a period of over 20 yrs and although none have been a disappointment, Bali Garden ticks all the boxes for us. Number 1 is location. If you want to be right on the beach, like the quite end of Kuta, appreciate beefing in the heart of the shopping precinct , want endless restaurant choice and expect a good quality hotel with terrific staff and plenty of facilities, then Bali Garden is it.

Surfers29
Taken from Tripadvisor

Amazing Place, Terrific Staff

Reviewed on 13 April 2016

I have stayed at Bali Gardens four times over the past 2 years, with girlfriends and family and cannot rate this place highly enough!!!! The rooms are spacious and clean, the beds very comfortable!! The Pools are great, swim up bar awesome and the view from the infinity pool magnificent!! The food is fantastic, as are the cocktails and very well priced.. The gardens are simply amazing!! The staff are wonderful and can not do enough for you, they are like family.... The location is brilliant!!! Truly is a fantastic place to stay!!!!!

Christine W
Taken from Tripadvisor

Lovely hotel

Reviewed on 16 February 2016

We stayed from 10/2 2016 till the 20/2. The staff at the resort were extremely nice and helpful the resort has nine restaurants we ate at the resort the whole time we were there as the food was excellent and the price very reasonable. We mainly ate at the Italian Iltempio or the Boardwalk on the beach front. Another great point of this resort is the price they charge you about the same as the hawkers on the beach there is a lovely bar just off reception great place for a quiet drink and watch some sport on TV overall great hotel.

jmg906
Taken from Tripadvisor

Great place to stay in Kuta

Reviewed on 8 January 2016

Was very impressed with this place. Very helpful and friendly staff. Food and facilities were excellent. Location is perfect as heaps of shopping and resteraunts in the area. Good for kids as opposite waterbom park. Three pools so good choices.

Gary Z
Taken from Tripadvisor

Beautiful beach front resort

Reviewed on 28 October 15
We stayed at the Bali Garden Beach Resort for 15 nights, spoilt by the amount of choice of restaurants which was 1st class & we were made to feel totally welcome by all the staff, nothing was too much effort. Would highly recommend this lovely resort for its location which is close to a shopping centre, opposite Waterbomb Park & in walking distance of Legian. Taxi's are so cheap, so getting around was very easy. The awesome beach front location was amazing to watch the sunset & everything else going on around us.

Gaynor Softley
Taken from Tripadvisor

great hotel with a great atmosphere

Reviewed on 22 October 15

great location pool with swim up bar is great and food and staff are great, very friendly hotel , rooms are good and very clean. anything you need the staff will get it for you i have stayed at this hotel 5 times i love it.

Tracy Leeming
Taken from Tripadvisor

Fantastic location, brilliant staff

Reviewed on 16 September 15

We were lucky enough to get accommodation at The Bali Gardens after we were delayed in Bali for 12 days. The staff were amazing, friendly and willing to help out in any way. A special thank-you to Tina, who went above and beyond. The position is brilliant, right on the beach and minutes walk to markets, restaurants and Waterbom park. The pool and garden areas were beautiful. The food was excellent, and great value for money.
We can't wait to return next year.

Leanne W
Taken from Tripadvisor

Great Location !!

Reviewed on 31st August 2015

We arrived at Bali Garden Beach resort and greeted with a refreshing drink and a tour of the place ( we still got lost several times) the place felt like you were in a tropical Forrest which flowed out to a relaxing restaurant scene and the ocean. We ate at the Boardwalk on many occasions and the pool side snacks on order were brilliant, cheap and fresh.
Step outside the resort and restaurants and shopping are abundant and in walking distance or a $3 taxi fee if you wanted to go further north for more shopping pleasure. ATM's are conveniently located across the road with great exchange rates and very low fees, best way to get your money without getting ripped off. Can't wait to go back, happy hour 2 for 1 drinks nightly pool side, clean rooms, an abundant buffet breakfast and the helpful staff makes your stay extra enjoyable.

Brun072
Taken from Tripadvisor

Can't wait to come back

Reviewed on 9 August 2015

Lovely Hotel , restaurant was very nice .. Spa pool was lovely and we enjoyed having a cappuccino on the lounges overlooking the beach ...... Close to everything..... Loved the Ari bar ....... Coming back in October so get the mojitos ready !

Tanya G
Taken from Tripadvisor

Perfect

Reviewed on 29 July 2015

This was our first trip back to Bali after 10 years, we where reluctant to stay here as (on paper) it was close to Kuta city centre, but how wrong we where. The location was A1, hotel facilities amazing, Kuta beach quite literally on your door step. Made a brand new impression on Bali again. The Adults only pool was a great touch, pity the swim up bar wasn't in this pool though.

Liz A
Taken from Tripadvisor

Close to everything

Reviewed on 19 July 2015

Spent 9 nights here as part of our Bali holiday. The resort is within walking distance of Waterbom, Discovery Mall, the Bali Bombing Memorial, good restaurants, market stalls. We shopped or walked along the beach in the morning then spent the afternoon by the main pool where we were well looked after by the Team there. Lunch by the pool was awesome so relaxing. The restaurants attached are worth the visit. We had a street facing room which we enjoyed watching what went on, when inside you didn't hear anything. Breakfast had plenty of options and we enjoyed every morning. Lots of families, couples and young people. Didn't find this an issue at all.
Would definitely stay again. The drivers attached to the resort are helpful and drive well to the busy roads. The room for luggage and the shower available when you have late flights after morning checkout is great as we spent the day by pool after last minute shopping.

27Lyn
Taken from Tripadvisor

Brilliant holiday

Reviewed on 18 July 2015

Just returned from 10 days here and it was wonderful. The location is amazing, right near waterbom and discovery mall and not far from plenty of other places to shop/eat, yet once inside it's very peaceful.

The decor is a little older, but everything was always clean, tidy and in working order. The grounds are just lovely with beautiful lush gardens that back onto the ocean. The pools were a great escape from the heat and always appeared clean. We also made use of the boardwalk restaurant and the Tari spa on several occasions which provide great atmosphere and services at reasonable prices.

Travelled with a grandparent and an 8yr old and we all loved it. Already planning a return!!

Kristie M
Taken from Tripadvisor

Holiday

Reviewed on 3 July 2015

The Bali Garden beach resort was a great place to stay. Central to a few shopping centers in Kuta, across the road from Water Bom Park if you have kids and walking distance to a large range of market stalls, restaurants, cafés, retail shops and beauty spots for awesome massages and facials. Though it's not a modern resort, the staff are second to none! Very helpful and very prompt with any additional needs or concerns you may have. The rooms are very clean, the grounds are well looked after and the pools are very clean and include a swim up bar. Daily breakfast was included and was a delicious feast for all tastes! The Boardwalk restaurant and bars served delicious food (only negative would be the wait time in busy periods is about half hour or so for dinner - food not service) with a fantastic view and immediate access to the beach.
Give it a go for good priced accommodation and great location in Kuta.

Boysenberry75
Taken from Tripadvisor

Mark mooney, Scotland

Reviewed on 2 July 2015

Place was amazing, right on the beach,view was superb for the sunset, there were 3 weddings which was beautiful,food was lovely also, rooms cleaned everyday,also people were very friendly-highly recommend this hotel

Mark Mooney
Taken from Tripadvisor

Love Bali Gardens Beach Resort

Reviewed on 10 May 2015

Excellent location. Whilst it says Kuta, it's a long way from the noise or Poppys Lane. Very quiet resort right on the ocean, but within walking distance to shops, other restaurants, etc. 3 pools (one adults only), 7 restaurants and excellent beach bar (must have the Toblerone Martini!!) The staff are just amazing - their service skills are exemplary, but just their laughter & fun attitude is a pleasure to be around. The food is excellent with my favourite being the Aribar out the front of the resort. The grounds are beautiful - you feel like you are in a tropical haven away from the world. Tari Spa at the resort is excellent -with a choice of air conditioned rooms for treatments, or an outside garden area. The cream bath is to die for & just what is needed before flying home to get all the chlorine out of your hair. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone - I love being one of the Bali Garden Beach Resort "family" members and we will definitely be going back. Well done Bali Garden Team.

Maree D
Taken from Tripadvisor

Bali hot hot hot

Reviewed May 3, 2015

Yay loved Kuta, would go back tomorrow. Stayed at Bali Garden beach resort at end of April & we had perfect weather. I went with 4 girlfriends & we had a fantastic time. The staff were fantastic especially Ari in the boardwalk restaurant. The resort has everything 3 pools, pool bar, gym- even though we didn't use it as we walked everywhere. The resort is central & can walk straight out front to restaurants, shopping & the waterbom park. Beds and rooms are great, garden grounds are beautiful & a credit to the gardeners. Thank you Bali gardens for a great trip will be back next time with the family.

Jenny B
Taken from Tripadvisor

Very clean hotel. Fabulous staff. Wonderful food

Reviewed May 1, 2015

We spent 5 nights at this hotel and couldn't fault it. Whilst not the newest accommodation in Kuta it was very well maintained and clean. We tried out most of the hotels restaurants and the food was amazing. You don't need to leave the hotel for anything (Unless you want to of course). Enjoyed an amazing massage at the spa too. Kori Bar (in the middle of the pool) is amazing!

Sage S
Taken from Tripadvisor

“Great stay”

Review on 17 April 2015

This was my first trip to Bali. The staff were so friendly and made us feel special. The room was large, clean and serviced daily, the ammenities were without fault. Yes you had to pay for wifi but there are many cafes and restaurants that have free wifi so this was not a problem. Very central to shopping and entertainment. I will be going back to this hotel on my next trip.

 

Murray W
Taken from Tripadvisor

“FABULOUS HOTEL, FABULOUS STAFFWOULD STAY HERE AGAIN.”

Review on 16 April 2015

A fabulous Hotel with 3 pools, swim up bar and my favourite was the infinity pool over looking the Beach. Such a peaceful serene view. Food Delicious, lots of options, great buffet breakfast. Nothing was ever to much trouble for the staff, starting at reception all the way through the resort. All staff spoke excellent English, so easy to have a conversation. The best security I would have seen in Bali. I felt extremely safe. Gardens peaceful and tropical. I had a room overlooking gardens which was beautiful, and my room was of good size. Resort well maintained too.
I want to thank The Manager so much as on my last day I desperately needed to get to a Doctor before I went to my next resort. I was to ill to get a Taxi with luggage etcetera, so Craig I think the Managers name was organised one of his drivers to get me to Doctor and next resort. Something that he did not have to do, but that's just how caring the staff and this resort is. I will definitely be returning to Bali Gardens. Thank you for my stay.

Dianne P
Taken from Tripadvisor

Perfect place for families

Review on 5 April 2015

We have just returned to Australia from our Family Bali Holiday. We stayed at Bali Garden Beach Resort – 7 adults and two grand-children aged 5 and 3 years (they enjoyed the children’s pool). Bali Garden Beach Resort is an absolutely perfect place for families. The gardens are beautifully set out, the resort is on the beach, and has a wide variety of restaurants catering for all tastes. The staff at all the restaurants are lovely people – even helping us celebrate our daughter’s birthday much to the delight of her two young children (Warung Damar – thank you). The Reception Staff are so gracious and ready to assist in any way. Any small problems in the rooms were rectified without delay. We booked three Deluxe Rooms and one Family Room : they were all big and clean and bright. The Massage Treatments are excellent value. Airport transfers are great value, as well as being able to hire the mini van and driver from the resort to go on a day trip – which means you please yourself. Waterbon is opposite the Resort and the family spent a whole day there enjoying the facilities, and then just crossing the road to be back at the Resort. JEAN from the Resort handled the booking for our Family Bali Holiday – and she was of GREAT help in organizing things for me for this Family Holiday – and I received all that I requested.. THANK YOU BALI GARDEN BEACH RESORT… YOU MADE OUR FAMILY BALI HOLIDAY A MOST MEMORABLE AND ENJOYABLE EXPERIENCE. Merle DeSilva and all the Family. Easter Sunday : 5th April 2015

Emmanuel Spirit
Taken from Facebook Page

Lovely hotel!

Review 8 March 2015

What can I say such a nice hotel! Beautiful gardens surrounding the hotel. Choice between 3 pools many bars and restaurants! Helpful staff and great customer service with so much facilities! Right on Kuta beach the view is amazing from the pool! Close to everything you need restaurants bars shops I could go on! Rooms are cleaned very well each day and room service available! Worth the money for sure!

lel90
Taken from Tripadvisor

Great value, great staff

Review 9 March 2015

I stayed at this resort on my first trip to Bali with friends who have been over 30 times. I enjoyed all aspects of Bali Garden although the WiFi situation was frustrating however I know this is being upgraded at present. The pools were fabulous with adequate comfy lounges. I really enjoyed the nightly entertainment and the atmosphere in the evenings. We were always able to get a table out on the deck to enjoy the fabulous breakfast each morning. The rooms were spacious with great air conditioning and plenty of seating to have another couple on the balcony for afternoon G&T's. We felt the staff knew who we were - we weren't just a "number" and they were attentive when it mattered.

Marziemoo
Taken from Tripadvisor

Stay here once and you will keep returning

Review February 2015

We have just returned from our 6th stay at Bali Gardens, we keep coming back because of the great facilities, excellent service, friendly staff, and it's range of rooms. This time we stayed in a garden room in the new wing , it has direct access into the gardens and pool areas, i say areas as they have 3 of them,they also have rooms facing the pool and ocean, as well as 2 and 3 bedroom villas, not to mention the restaurants on the grounds where you can sit, have a meal or drink and watch the wonderful sunsets, there is direct acces to the beach , so you don't need to be bothered by the local stall holders. Im sure there are other hotel comparable to this one , but for it's position only a 5 minute walk to Kuta Square and only 10 min's to the airport (on a good day) it get's my vote every time.

Garry Y
Taken from Tripadvisor

Great stay! 🙂

Review February 2015

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at Bali Garden Beach resort for 7 nights! It was my boyfriends first ever time in Bali and I wanted it to be memorable for him- and it sure was thanks to Bali Gardens! Service was amazing, rooms were clean, gardens are beautiful and there is literally NOTHING i can fault!
If you want a great stay at an affordable price, i recommend staying here! Will be staying here again next time! 🙂

Harriet C
Taken from Tripadvisor

“Very happy with our choice!”

Review February 2015

Bali garden beach hotel is a very traditional hotel similar to the Ramada but a bit cheaper. I had requested a top floor and quiet room before arrival and it was granted!! We had 3 single beds in a deluxe room and there was ample room for us to move around and have our suitcases at hand.
The room was very clean and the balcony was over looking the amazing tropical gardens. Their is a lift to the top floor if you don't like climbing the stairs but we did stairs every time for a bit of fitness.
The breakfast was great! Like all the others we have stayed at with lots of variety, changing each day.The omelettes and French toast were fantastic. It would be hard not to find something you like. Staff were only too happy to help.
The pools, only 2 were useable really. The adults only one was like something on a postcard, lush greenery,spa and cabanas. We always got a chair when we went. The other pool was very large and lots of chairs and people enjoying themselves.
We take our own old beach towels every time we go to bali,(then leave them there) so didn't need to borrow the hotels but I do understand completely the policy on paying a deposit as it stops people from not returning them or bagsing chairs whilst not being there...
I booked transfers to the hotel and airport for $5 each way, which was great. The location was excellent as well, next to centro and opposite bamboo bar and grill.
Will we be back? ABSOLUTELY!!!!! Loved it! Thank you Bali Gardens.......

my3girls68
Taken from Tripadvisor

“Amazing gardens & facilities!”

Review January 2015

Room was so large & spotless! Couldn't fault a thing! The boardwalk area & restaurant was simply stunning! the food was amazing & the service was even more so!
Only problem we had was that we didn't spend enough time at the hotel to enjoy the poolside and amenities on the resort grounds!

Definitely go for a ground floor room for easier access to the gardens & make sure you enjoy at least one evening dining at the boardwalk restaurant watching the sun set over the ocean with a cocktail!

667alexanderb
Taken from Tripadvisor

"Great Hotel"

Review January 2015

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at the Bali Gardens Beach Resort. On arrival, we were upgraded to interconnecting rooms right near the pool area. The location was great, right near the breakfast area and the beach. Rooms are very spacious and bed super comfy and clean compared to what other reviews have said.. Aircon also worked well, maybe too well as we had to turn it off due to being too cold! The gardens are just beautiful and well looked after. I really recommend this hotel especially if your wanting somewhere to relax but also walking distance to restaurants and shops etc. We will definitely be returning to Bali Gardens!

Ashleigh G
Taken from Tripadvisor

“Fantastic accomodation and price, with friendly staff”

Reviewed 7 January, 2015

Our first stay at Bali Garden Beach Resort and will definately return. The staff were fantastic and the room was great. 3 pools to choose from and boardwalk restaurant is outstanding. Always pleased to help and customer service is awesome

hortsy3038
Taken from Tripadvisor

“Another Five Star Stay”

Reviewed 6 January, 2015

We went up for New Year and was not disappointed the friendly front counter staff very helpful as always! The breakfast staff are absolutely amazing and so at tentative to your needs but if you eat late between 9 - 10 it is very busy. They have 4. great restaurants that you Can eat at The Boardwalk and il Tempio Italian restaurant out the front and Aribat Mexican Restaurant and the Warung Darma and that is Indonesian. Then you have the Kabar selling cocktails and Icey cold bintangs and a pool table and TV or sit out front and watch the passing parade of people. Then we have Sangoes like Subway next is Wok Mie a noodle bar and then Coffee and cake which is great. also ice creams the chocolate and banana is awesome . Now if you have a complaint about the Bali Garden don't get on trip advisor and complain go to the the front desk and get it resolved that way you get your problem fix straight away.

Sherriann55
Taken from Tripadvisor

“Great staff”

Reviewed December, 2014

We got our wallet stolen on the plane and had no money or cards Ayu helped us wire money from Australia and looked after myself and my 9 year daughter every step of the way, food was great , spa treatments awesome had a great time

Shaz H
Taken from Tripadvisor

“Great for family holiday”

Reviewed December, 2014

Our family group (3 generations) was aged from 6 to 63 and we all loved it. The pool and the boardwalk cafe were the biggest hits with everyone. Many hours were spent relaxing in the pool area over the 7 days. We kept going back to the same area of the Boardwalk for meals as we had great service from August. We were on the 3rd floor street side - OK. Some of the group were into shopping and loved that it was just outside the door. Talk of the family doing it again next Christmas.

BarcooJill, Toowoomba, Australia
Taken from Tripadvisor

"Popular Hotel in popular spot"

Reviewed December, 2014

I have rated this accommodation a 4 based on several different factors. The first is the obvious popularity of the Resort and the position in relation to activities and markets along with restaurants . The rooms are adequate if you are mostly in Bali to swim, shop and eat. They are lovely and clean and the beds are extremely comfortable. But my suggestion is to outlay just a little more and stay in one of the Villas. I stayed with a group of women in a three bedroom Villa and it was just perfect. Each room has it's own bathroom and the upstairs rooms also have a balcony facing the garden. The living dining area is very comfortable and each kitchen is well stocked if you did not want to head out for dinner. A microwave is situated on the lower floor along with the fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. The main pool is well designed and is back far enough from the ocean front to allow a little privacy. Along the beach front is where you will find the bars and restaurant which is an addition to the main breakfast area. The only disappointing thing is that this particular beach area is more rocky than nice sand. You are however in the best part of town for shopping. Here you can barter well and come out with some very well priced items unlike moving to the Seminyak district where prices escalate and the shop owners seem far less inclined to want to deal in the sport of price negotiations. Outside the Hotel is an excellent Mexican Restaurant where you can have Latin dance lessons in between courses

DeanneS228 Brisbane, Australia
Taken from Tripadvisor

"WARMTH AND KINDNESS"

Reviewed November, 2014

Once again a big and warm thank you to all at Bali Garden a big special thanks to Craig and Andrew we have just returned from our 3rd stay at this wondeful hotel all within the past 12 months.This time was for our 1st wedding anniversary and my birthday both of these we celebrated at the hotel for our anniversary we returned to our room to find a beautiful arrangement of flowers with a card loaded with kind words placed on our table a total and pleasant surprise to us both, several days later it was my birthday and we decided to celebrate it at the KA Bar which is part of this establishment when making enquiries about the possibility of doing so we were gob smacked at the treatment we recieved nothing again was too much trouble ample staff, icy cold beers music supplied for us then the food.
We were not sure what we wanted so we approached Andrew who is food and beverage manager and what a wonderful job he did we wanted just finger food but the food we wanted was not on menus this posed no problem at all we were supplied with beautiful mixed platters of high quantity and quality at a very small charge and all was done without any fuss or stress for us and a wondeful night was had by all.
In general this place is everything that you would want food, location, staff , We can not fault it
Congratulations to you all and thank you again for making our stay such a special one
Rob and Jean C

Rob C, Perth WA
Taken from Tripadvisor

“Excellent”

Reviewed August 27, 2014

This was our first trip to Bali and stayed at Bali Gardens Beach Resort. Could not have picked a better place to have stayed for our 2 weeks. From the time we arrived until our sad departure it was a very memorable experience. The staff were extremely friendly and courteous, spoke very good English and seem to want to make our stay most memorable. The restaurants on site were very good and quite cheap compared to other resorts. The layout of the resort was fantastic. Full of gardens, ponds, 3 pools and a beautiful Boardwalk area was fantastic. Overlooking the beautiful beach you could have a swim, sit back on a lounge and relax or sit at one of the bars 20m from the beach and just look at the most beautiful views. By far this is one of the best located resorts that provide everything from great staff, great views, great location and great eating areas from Mexican, to Italian and everything in-between. If you want a great holiday in the heart of activity with spectacular views that give you the sense of a tropical paradise this is the place to stay. Like any holiday, if you go with the mind set of having a good time you will here. The Balinese people are lovely people and welcome you with open arms. This resort is only a 3 min walk to a large shopping centre that has everything and is surrounded by all the market shopping you could want within walking distance. Out the front is a paved pathway separating the resort from the beach that goes for 2-3 klm. Great walk, for some exercise along the beach. We met a lot of wonderful people from all over the world who all seemed to be having a wonderful time. Some people we met, it was there 10 and 15 visit to Bali Gardens. That says it all. Thank you Bali Gardens for such a great experience and memorable holiday. Can't wait to come back next year and looking forward to catching up with some of the very happy and funny staff.

Kym B Adelaide, Australia
Taken from Tripadvisor

WOW! Another fantastic 2 weeks

Reviewed July 19, 2014

WOW! Another fantastic 2 weeks here at the Bali Garden Beach Resort. Family and friends keep asking us, "Why do you always stay there?, why don't you go somewhere else?, why don't you stay in Seminyak?"... I say "Why would I want to stay anywhere else"? This place has one of the only beach front views along with the boardwalk bar where I can just pull myself out of the pool and take 10 steps to sit at the bar and watch the people walk pass and the sun go down. Our daughter Kobi who turned 7 makes friends with everyone and for hours on end we do not see her as she's having so much fun in the pool. The staff are amazing and being our 3rd year here I feel like they are family. The food is amazing and affordable. The Tari Spa is wonderful I have something nearly every 2nd day. Its very family orientated as Paul goes off with his surfboard under his arm every morning out the front to catch a boat out to 'middles or airports' to surf for 3 to 4 hours, I can swim up to the pool bar and have drink or two while hanging out with Kobi my daughter. I could not even think of staying anywhere else. It is right opposite Waterbom and next to the 'Discovery Mall' which is great as I am a mother and if anything was wrong with Kobi I could always duck next door to the chemist. We walk down the beach front every evening and sit at one of the bars on the beach and head into Poppies 1 or 2 for dinner, then on our way back to the hotel we stop of for a foot massage and no matter what time you walk into the foyer of the hotel, the staff have the biggest smiles and are so interested to find out where you went and how was your night. So I end it here, as I head off and book for here for next year's trip. Thank you Bali Garden for your wonderful hospitality.

Jessica Jantzen
Tugun, Queensland

My Mum's first trip to Bali

Reviewed June 25, 2014

This was my 80 year old Mum's first trip to Bali and we stayed at Bali Garden Beach Resort from the 14th June till 21st June. I have stayed here numerous times but the help from all the staff from Jean at Reservations to Kris and Widi at the Boardwalk and Lola, Juni and Komang at the Beach Bar made my Mum's trip. Jean organising a room with a walk in shower on a floor where mum didn't need to go up and down stairs all the time took so many worries off my shoulders and allowed her to be independent. My Mum thoroughly enjoyed her stay with you and for someone who was nervous about this trip she now is saying she wants to go back to Bali Garden. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone going to Bali, regardless of age.


Taken from Tripadvisor

Fantastic holiday!!!

Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed again at Bali Garden for 10days, kids love the pool and Waterbom right across the road!! Staff are excellent always able to help, family room are a great size! The boardwalk restaurant still excellent and the new one that has opened also excellent!! Will defiantly be back to stay its always very relaxing… see you next time!


Taken from Tripadvisor

Paradise

Reviewed May 27, 2014

Great room with a verandah overlooking outside fish pond. Room was situated in a nice quiet relaxing spot. Close to to all markets and shops. Breakfast selections were great. Poolside restaurant and snacks fantastic with great service.


Taken from Tripadvisor